Student-Athlete Advisory Committee


As the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), it is our mission to encourage responsible behavior on and off the athletic fields, and to instill positive leadership qualities, good sportsmanship and teamwork. We will promote equity for all student-athletes and respect for both ourselves and others while conducting ourselves in a professional manner with integrity and honor.


SAAC serves as a vehicle for addressing and discussing concerns and issues facing student-athletes. The committee shall represent all student-athletes who participate in intercollegiate athletics. In addition, the committee will promote and celebrate student-athletes' achievements. As a whole community, we will promote and embrace Morrisville State College.


The SAAC will serve as the liaison between the student-athletes of Divison III NCAA member institutions and the administrators. The committee will serve as a voice to represent the concerns of all student-athletes and to discuss issues effecting student-athlete well-being, as well as the positive attributes student-athletes bring to their campus.


SAAC Officers:

President: Cailin Dunphy, Women's Lacrosse  

Vice President: Elizabeth Marr, Softball

Secretary: DeeAnna Rammelt, Women's Lacrosse


S.A.A.C. Representatives:

Field Hockey Allyson Flurer, Nicole Greiner
Football Austin Hirsch
Men's Basketball TBA
Men's Golf TBA
Men's Ice Hockey Joseph Santino, Joe Ftoma
Men's Lacrosse Chad Izyk, Mike millis
Men's Soccer TBA
Men's Cross Country Anthony Ostuni
Softball Liz Miller, Beth Marr, Amanda Labe
Women's Cross Country TBA
Women's Basketball Marissa Woodard, Kennedy Cox
Women's Ice Hockey Taylor Pinchea, Kim Hughes
Women's Lacrosse Cailin Dunphy, DeeAnna Rammelt
Women's Soccer TBA
Volleyball Courtney LaVere, Jessica Chandler


Keep up to date with the Mustang Student Athletes by following us on Twitter @MorrisvilleSAAC


2015-16 Mustang Award Winners:
Male Breakthrough - Marcus Jackson-Conner, football
Femal Breakthrough - Liz Leva, field hockey/women's lacrosse
Comeback Player - Cristian Pena, football
Sportsmanship Award - Women's Ice Hockey
Mustang Academic Team Award - Women's Cross Country
Community Service Award - Men's Lacrosse
Faculty Member of the Year Award - Dr. Sherie Boyce
Student-Athlete Appreciation Award - Adom Johnson
Female Team of the Year - Women's Ice Hockey
Male Team of the Year - Men's Soccer
Female Athlete of the Year - Jordan Anderson, women's basketball
Male Athlete of the Year -  Rob Larkin, men's soccer

Cross Country Breakthrough Runners - Maura Conlon (female) & Anthony Ostuni (male)
Cross Country MVPs -  Laura Harmon (female) & Byron Evans (male)
Men's Golf Breakthrough Player - Brandon Davis
Men's Golf MVP - Darren Young
Women's Soccer Breakthrough Player - Emily Laurin
Women's Soccer MVP - Jillian Hughes
Football Breakthrough Player - Marcus Jackson-Conner
Football MVP - Julian Serrano
Field Hockey Breakthrough Player - Liz Leva
Field Hockey MVP - Lauren Kellum
Men's Soccer Breakthrough Player - Accele Rando
Men's Soccer MVP - Rob Larkin
Volleyball Breakthrough Player -  Emilee Niejadlik
Volleyball MVP -  Courtney LaVere
Ice Hockey Breakthrough Player - Bradley Hefner
Ice Hockey MVP - Danny Liscio
Women's Ice Hockey Breakthrough Player - Ciara Lark
Women's Ice Hockey MVP - Kanekaroroks McComber
Women's Basketball  Breakthrough Player - Kaitlyn Griffin
Women's Basketball MVP - Jordan Anderson
Men's Basketball Breakthrough Player -  Tyler Bliss
Men's Basketball MVP - Ibrahmia Toure
Men's Lacrosse 2015  Breakthrough Player - Brad Biggs
Men's Lacrosse 2015 MVP - Louie Geswaldo
Women's Lacrosse 2015 Breakthrough Player - Liz Leva
Women's Lacrosse 2015 MVP -  Shelby Wood
Softball 2015 Breakthrough Player - Brianna Martin
Softball 2015 MVP - Liz Miller


Join us for these upcoming events:

S.A.A.C. Game of the Week:

  •   TBA


Community Service Events:

  • Mark your calendar, the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee will be raising donations and awareness for Christian's Crusaders on Friday, April 8! For just $1 you can throw a pie in the face of a coach! Make a donation or stop by and throw that pie ...
  • On Friday, also wear red in support of Christian and visit his GoFund Me page at to make a donation for the young boy battling medullablastoma, a very agressive type of cancer.


Next Meeting:

  • Mark your calendar, the next SAAC meeting will be Thursday, February 11 at 9:15 p.m. in the Recreation Center Classroom - see you there!


SAAC Events:

  • Mark your calendar, the 3rd annual Mustang Awards will be Sunday, April 10 at 6 p.m. in STUAC!  

Have questions about the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee or want to become involved? Contact S.A.A.C. advisor Fred Wallace at or at 315-684-6259.